ABOUT

Westman Chapter

The Westman Chapter sponsors professional development presentations and special events every year. The Chapter membership may include practising professional Engineers and Geoscientists, Interns enrolled with the Association, and lay members as identified in the by-laws of the Chapter.

Chapter Boundaries

Most Westman members live and/or work in southwestern Manitoba. For purposes of membership, the boundaries of the Chapter generally coincide with the areas within postal codes:

  • R0J
  • R0K
  • R0M
  • R7A
  • R7B
  • R7C
[Westman Banner]
(Kyle Cumming, P.Eng., Westman Chapter Treasurer, 2017)

Chapter Events

Nov 24, 2017 - Types of Flow Meters and Process Integration
Oct 13, 2017 - Titan Environmental Presentation
Oct 13, 2017 - Westman Chapter Annual General Meeting (AGM)
Mar 24, 2017 - Reliability Concepts & Practise
Feb 17, 2017 - Manitoba Flood Forecasting
Nov 18, 2016 - Challenges of Modern Agriculture
Oct 26, 2016 - Westman Chapter Executive Committee Meeting
Oct 14, 2016 - Engineers & Professional Liability Insurance

Search the Events calendar.

Executive Committee (2016/2017)

Chair Scott Whaley, P.Eng. SWhaley@hydro.mb.ca
Treasurer Kyle Cumming, P.Eng. kyle@vbjdevelopments.ca
Member-at-Large Scott Melvin, P.Eng. scott@nodeengineering.com
Member-at-Large Agustin Salas Alvarez, P.Eng. agustin.salas@mapleleaf.com
Member-at-Large Michael Maendel, P.Eng. m.maendel@bmce.ca
Member-at-Large Ryan Johnston, P.Eng. r.johnston@bmce.ca
Member-at-Large Rajat Ashwarya, EIT rajat.ashwarya@kochind.com
Member-at-Large Patrick Vandoorne, EIT p.vandoorne@bmce.ca

Executive Meeting Minutes

Meeting (#209) - October 13, 2017 - Annual General Meeting (PDF)
Meeting (#208) - September 12, 2017 (PDF)
Meeting (#207) - May 17, 2017 (PDF)

Annual Reports

2016/2017 Annual Report (PDF)
2015/2016 Annual Report (PDF)
2014/2015 Annual Report (PDF)

Chapter Constitution

Westman Chapter Constitution (PDF) (17 November 1993, revised 31 March 1999)
[] [] []